Pittcon® 2013 Award Winners

Each year, Pittcon® honors those scientists who have made notable contributions to the fields of Analytical Chemistry and Applied Spectroscopy. The recipients of the 2013 Pittcon Awards are:

  • Pittsburgh Spectroscopy Award: Laurence A. Nafie, Syracuse University
  • Pittsburgh Analytical Chemistry Award: David R. Walt, Tufts University
  • Pittsburgh Conference Achievement Award: Sarah Trimpin, Wayne State University
  • Pittcon Heritage Award: Guenther Laukien, Founder, Bruker Corporation
  • ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award for Young Investigators in Separation Science: Kevin A. Schug, University of Texas at Arlington
  • The Coblentz Society/ABB-Bomem-Michelson Award: Brooks H. Pate, University of Virginia
  • Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley Dal Nogare Award: Irving W. Wainer, National Institutes of Health
  • SEAC—Charles N. Reilley Award: Andrew G. Ewing, Chalmers University and the University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • SEAC—Young Investigator Award: Bo Zhang, University of Washington
  • Ralph N. Adams Award: J. Michael Ramsey, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • RSC—Robert Boyle Prize for Analytical Science: Norman Dovichi, Notre Dame University
  • The Coblentz Society—Williams Wright Award: John Coates, Coates Consulting LLC

For more information, visit http://pittcon.org/technical-program/2013-award-winners/

Donna Frankel is Director of Editorial, American Laboratory/Labcompare; e-mail: dfrankel@americanlaboratory.com.